Daytona Beach Women's Golf Association was founded in 1936 and is the longest continuosly operating Women's Golf Association in the State of Florida. The mission of the DBWGA is to enjoy the game of golf, meet and play with women golfers who appreciate the comraderie and recreation inherent in weekly play, and to continually increase understanding of the rules of golf within a supportive and stimulating natural environment. The Daytona Beach Golf Club provides an outstanding venue to achieve this mission.
Executive Board for 2019-2020

President              Joyce Larocque
Vice President    Janet Rich         
Treasurer          Donna Lampe
Secretary & By-Laws           Pam Patrick
Advisor          Jane Teresi
Rules          Janet Rich


For information about membership: 
 The Daytona Beach Golf Club @  386-671-3508

DBWGA Members enjoy reduced rates for golf on play days.

The DBWGA play on Thursday mornings and alternates between the North and South courses at the Daytona Beach Golf Club with the season beginning each year the last Thursday in October and concluding at the end of April. Each week's play consists of planned golf games that range from traditional  to variations of well known golf formats. Tournaments are played  throughout the season linked with holidays, the member-guest tournament, special events, and the club championship. The Ladies Association will also enjoy an "away" game on the second Tuesday of every month to see and enjoy other courses in the area. 

Please send written inquires to:
DBWGA, 600 Wilder Blvd, Daytona Beach, Fl. 32114.

Daytona Beach Golf Club Womens Golf Association

February 13, 2020 ~ Heart Tournament

Finishing with their Hearts
Earlene Robert, Donna Ebersole, Martha Germaine, Mary Caracci
$7.50 Each

February 6, 2020 ~ Best 15 Holes Net

Flight 1
1st Place     Earlene Robert     Score=54     $7.00
2nd Place     Mary Caracci     Score=57     $3.00
Flight 2
1st Place     Pam Patrick     Score=53     $7.00
2nd Place     Jane Teresi     Score=54     $3.00
Flight 3     
1st Place     Rose Feb     Score=62     $7.00
2nd Place     Joan Manley     Score=65     $3.00


New Year New Start Time!!!

Sign Ups are a week in advance in the Proshop.
Please sign up no later then Tuesday Afternoons of the tournament week.
Please notify proshop of any Cancelations and ask to be rolled over to the following week if needed.

2019-2020 Tornament Schedule (Tenative)

9:00 Shotgun Start

February 13th       South     Heart Tournament
February 20th       North     Match Play Round 2
February 27th       South     Ladies Championship Round 1

March 5th             North     Ladies Championship Round 2
March 12th           North     Charity Tournament
March 19th           North     Match Play Round 3
March 28th           South     Ryder Cup Round 1

April 2nd              North     Ryder Cup Round 2
April 9th               North     FUN DAY!!!!
April 16th             South     FOUR low net Par 4's only
April 23rd             North     Odd Holes Low Net
April 30th             South     Least Putts

*All tournaments are subject to change based on participation and weather*
**A Description of events and/or rules will be given for each tournament**

Toledo Women's Golf Team Visit

The Daytona Beach ladies golf association welcomed the Toledo Rockets Womens Golf Team on January 18th. The Ladies got to experience some collegiate golf up close and it allowed The Lady Rockets to get warm and knock of some winter rust. Good Luck rockets and we can't wait until next year!!!


2019 DBWGA
     Ryder Cup
Team Europe!!!!
    Janet Rich Joan Manley
    Mary Carraci Rose Feb  
    Jeannette Pochojka Joyce Larocque
    Midge Serignese Norma Sayant
    Jane Teresi Pam Patrick
        Europe - 17      
        USA - 10      


2019 Ladies Association Champion

Martha Germaine

2019 Ladies Association Champions
(From Left to Right)
Sheila Barnett ~ Flight B Runner ~up
Midge Serignese ~ Flight B Champion
Martha Germaine ~ Overall Champion
Janet Rich ~ Flight A Champion
Theresa Stepien ~ Flight A Runner~up




Christmas Luncheon 2018

Thank you to the WGA for donating the proceeds from the Member Guest to the Volusia Domestic Abuse Council

2018 DBWGA Member Guest


To everyone who participated to make our event today a wonderful success!  I will surely overlook a contribution, but here goes.
 Congratulations to Joyce Larocque and her hardworking committee, including Pam Patrick, Rose Feb, Trish Fraser, Barb Dietrich, Jeanette Pochojka, Earlene Robert, Jeannine Dunlop, Marge Fraser, Cyndi Forcand and Martha Germaine.  The dining room looked very pretty in shades of green and bling. 
Thanks to Janet Rich for her clever tee box “18 shades of green”.  Thanks to our Master of Ceremonies and Head PGA Professional, Brian Stackpole, who loves a microphone! And thanks to our bagpiper, who led us out onto the golf course after a short cool weather delay.  Roger and the WormBurners team provided a terrific ladies’ luncheon, and Joyce baked cookies and cupcakes for all to enjoy.
The big winners will be the families served by the Domestic Abuse Council of Volusia County, to whom the raffle proceeds will be donated.  The women and children and pets that they serve often flee domestic abuse with only the clothes on their backs.  Our treasurer, Donna Lampe, will let us know how big the check will be this year.  This is made possible by the effort that every WGA member made to solicit and/or donate very nice prizes and golf rounds to be given away.
 Bravo, ladies!  It was a great day for the Daytona Beach WGA and our guests!

2018 Member Guest Results

1st Place     Score=138     $60.00 Each
Trish Fraser, Linda Steele,
Martha Germaine, Deborah Domogal

2nd Place     Score=139     $40.00 Each
Barb Dietrich, Peg Parker,
Cyndi Forcand, Ginger O'Brein

3rd Place     Score=143     $25.00 Each
Marge Fraser, Joanne Swanson,
Jeanette Pochojka, Pam Cocoran 



From Left to Right:
Pam Patrick, Donna Ebersole, Earlene Robert, Janet Rich, Joyce Larocque, Trish Fraser,
Jeannie Dunlop, Barb Dietrich, Jane Teresi, Martha Germaine, Carol Barager, Joan Manley, Sheila Barnett, and Mary Caracci





      Daytona Beach Women's Association Past Champions  
1947 Dorothy B. Talton   1974 Eula Mae Force   2001 Linda Stratton  
1948  Elizabeth H. Steele 1975 Jo Anne Garrity   2002 Lucille Crellin  
1949  Barbara Hewett   1976 Shirley J. Evans   2003 Linda Stratton  
1950  Dorothy B. Talton   1977 Shirley J. Evans   2004 Linda Stratton  
1951  Dollie Sear   1978 Dorothy B. Talton 2005 Linda Stratton  
1952  Dorothy B. Talton   1979 Shirley J. Evans   2006 Lucille Crellin  
1953  Eleanor Adams   1980 Rogeanne Mulford 2007 Lucille Crellin  
1954  Dorothy B. Talton   1981 Shirley J. Evans   2008 Betty Cormier  
1955  Dorothy B. Talton   1982 Evelyn  Moore   2009 Lucille Crellin  
1956  Dorothy B. Talton   1983 Jan Koontz   2010 Lucille Crellin  
1957  Dorothy B. Talton   1984 Shirley J. Evans   2011 Lucille Crellin  
1958  Patty J. Baldwin   1985 Rachel Balducci   2012 Martha Germaine
1959  Opal M. Crowley   1986 Rachel Balducci   2013 Martha Germaine
1960  M. Dorothy Cogswell 1987 Rachel Balducci   2014 Martha Germaine
1961  Opal M. Crowley   1988 Katherine Harvey 2015 Martha Germaine
1962  Dorothy B. Talton   1989 Katherine Harvey 2016 Martha Germaine
1963  Dorothy B. Talton   1990 Rachel Balducci   2017 Martha Germaine
1964  Dorothy B. Talton   1991 Rachel Balducci   2018 Martha Germaine
1965  Dorothy B. Talton   1992 Rachel Balducci   2019 Martha Germaine
1966 Eula Mae Force   1993 Lucille Crellin   2020      
1967 Eula Mae Force   1995 Lucille Crellin   2021      
1968 Dorothy B. Talton   1996 Vera Charlelois   2022      
1969 Eula Mae Force   1997 Vera Charlelois   2023      
1971 Dorothy B. Talton   1998 Angie Pashnicki   2024      
1972 Eula Mae Force   1999 Donna Ebersole   2025      
1973 Eula Mae Force   2000 Nina McMeekan 2026